Area School Districts

The SHINE program operates in five school districts in Carbon County, PA and two school districts in Schuylkill County, PA.  Students who attend non-public schools are also welcome to participate in SHINE. 

Jim Thorpe Area School District
LB Morris
Jim Thorpe Area High School

Lehighton Area School District
Lehighton Area Elementary School
Lehighton Area Middle School
Lehighton Area High School

Palmerton Area School District
S.S. Palmer Elementary
Parkside Education Center

Palmerton Junior High School
Palmerton Senior High School

Panther Valley School District
Panther Valley Elementary School
Panther Valley Intermediate School
Panther Valley Junior Senior High School

Carbon County, PA

Schuylkill County, PA

Mahanoy Area School District
Mahanoy Area Elementary School
Mahaoy Area Junior/Senior High School

Weatherly School District
Weatherly Area Elementary School
Weatherly Area Middle School
Weatherly Area High School

Shenandoah Valley Area School District
Shenandoah Valley Elementary School
Shenandoah Valley Jr/Sr High School
Shenandoah Valley Virtual Academy

Tamaqua Area School District
Tamaqua Elementary School
West Penn Elementary School
Tamaqua Middle School
Tamaqua High School
Tamaqua Virtual Academy